I Got a 2 Star Review… and Didn’t Even Flinch.

I’ve been the recipient of a couple of very bad reviews (sadly, in important places) that were fortunately balanced by excellent ones. I really appreciate getting this kind of reminder as I start working toward getting new reviews for my previously published mystery novels set in the Thoroughbred racing world. Thanks to Elyse, and I hope she’s doing well now!

Elyse Salpeter

2 starsAuthors seem to live and die by reviews. That moment you check your amazon author page and see that a new review has come in is both thrilling and terrifying. At least it WAS to me. Now… not so much.

You see, two weeks ago, out of the blue, I landed in the hospital for a full week with a severe pan colitis attack. One moment I was running around NYC without a care in the world, and the next, well, I wasn’t. The scary thing is that there is still no real diagnosis, except that I couldn’t eat or drink and the only thing keeping me going for days on end was IV fluids. It was one of the most disgusting, painful, and frankly, frightening experiences I ever endured and needless to say, there were some pretty dark times. I watched my skin dry up before my eyes, my…

View original post 503 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply. Email address and log in are completely optional!

